Files

LiveWhale lets you maintain a library of downloadable files— PDFs, Word documents, PowerPoint presentations, or almost anything else— for easy presentation on your front end site. No more scattering PDFs all over your Web server!

You can upload files individually or in bulk. Files can be given tags and descriptions, and can bestarred and shared like any other LiveWhale content type.

Each file is assigned a unique Web address. You can make a file available to your users by its Web address, or by creating a link to it on the page editor.

Best of all: When you need to update a file— say, a new application for the new calendar year— just go to the file itself (via the Files link on the LiveWhale back end) and update the actual file version there. All the links on your site will automatically point to the new file!

Adding / editing a file

In LiveWhale CMS, you can manage files from Files in the upper-right
In LiveWhale Calendar, you can manage files from Toolbox > Files

If you are adding a file, click “Add a New File”, otherwise find the file you wish to edit and click it. (If you wish to add multiple files at once, click “Bulk Add Files”, however this may require that you go back and edit the newly added files once they’ve been created.)

Whether adding or editing a file:

Fill out the form with the relevant information for your file.

  • Enter the title of the file.
  • If this content is especially important and you wish to flag it as such on your web site, click the star in the section labeled “Star content” in order to highlight it. By default this content will be shareable. If you wish to make it non-shareable, click the globe labeled “Share content” to un-highlight it.
  • Enter a brief summary describing the file.
  • Scroll back up and find the status menu at the top righthand corner of the screen. Choose the status for this file. “Live” will publish the file immediately. “Hidden” will hide it from the web site until you are ready to publish it.
  • If you are editing an existing file, you will also see a “Delete” link next to the status, allowing you to delete this file. (See “Deleting a file” for more information.)
  • If you are editing an existing file, you will also see a “Direct link to this file” link beneath the status, allowing you to link directly to this file.
  • Tag the file with any relevant tags. Tags help sort and classify files so that they can be directed to the proper location on your web site. You can click in the field labeled “Tags” and type a keyword; tags will be suggested to you. If you are unsure what tags are available in your group, click “Show all tags” to display them all and select the relevant ones.
  • Under the section labeled “File”, choose a file to upload. If you are editing an existing file, choosing a file here can be used to replace the existing file with a new version.
  • When done, click the “Save this file” button.

Linking to a file

You can insert a file download into any webpage or other content by either linking to it or adding a file widget.

To link to a file:

  1. Add a link as usual, using the Insert/edit link button in the WYSIWYG editor
  2. Choose “Link to one of your files” from the drop-down
  3. Find the file and click “Make this Link”

Or, you can use the red plus icon to add a file widget to the WYSIWYG editor.

Replacing an existing file

When you need to update a file, you can replace it without having to update any links. Find the file in the manager and click it to enter the “Edit a File” screen. Now, click “Choose a new file from your computer” to replace this file (make sure to save your changes). The same URL you’ve been linking to across the site will now lead to this updated version of the file.

Deleting a file

  1. From the file manager, find the file (or files) you wish to delete in the list and check the box next to it.
  2. Choose “Delete” from the dropdown menu, and click “Go”.

You may also delete the item from the file edit screen:

  1. From the files manager, find the file you wish to delete and click it.
  2. Click the “Delete” link on the right side of the screen. You will be prompted to confirm this action.

Note: Deleted files will remain in the trash where they can be easily restored (up to one year, depending on your configuration).